• 20 Luglio 2024 3:17


An Italian Radioamateur Station


My name is Gianpaolo, for Ham friends just “Gianpi”.

Born in Torino (TO) on 7th Februar 1968, I live in a little village called Arma di Taggia (IM), on the Ligurian Coast, about 25 km with the French Border.

I am married with Cinzia, moreover I have two kids, Riccardo and Aurora !

I am an HAM since 1993, but I started play with radios already since 1985, when one day one of my freind show me the present for his birthday: a CB radio….. and for me was a shock.

My favourite activitiy it’s DX and Contest, equally important also 40 meters “dining room” and DX Pedition from Islands or any place interesting for the Ham Community.

Furthermore between 2005 and 2013 I was crazy for Free Ride and Street Biking; running every Saturday on the hill of my region with some other friends to get fun; really an amazing period !

Moreover, I love sea, sailing and boating; after 2 sailing boats, we got a motor boat, to enjoy fishing with my kids abord of my Beneteau named “FISH BANDIT”.

I love also photography, I am a Canon 7D enthusiast, photographer for Sport and Action, but also Event, Naturalistic Photography.

Further I am also Amateur Tennis Table Player in the Italian League.

In 2019, due first to COVID, and for other reason, unfortunately I stopped my Tennis Table activity…. then I started again biking. I have bought a Specialized SL6 Full Carbon, much better then my previous Bianchi Aluminium… you can see my sport activity right here.

See my BLOG to know everything about my Radio Activity ! A lot of information about me, my shack, my activity and Dx-speditions!

I hope to meet you in frequency !!

Best 73 de IK1TTD Gianpi